Pac-Man Crackers

We’ve moved! Check out our new site, Life as a Field Trip and see what else we’re up to!

Pac-Man Crackers

A friend recommended a fantastic website, 100 Days of Real Food. At first I found it intimidating and a little depressing. Some of the things I was feeding my family turned out to have some ugly artificial ingredients in them. We eat pretty well, but having her blog posts appear in my Facebook feed reminded me daily to stick with making small changes. I’ve tried a few versions of her Whole Wheat muffins and they were a hit. I bought and starting using silicone popsicle molds to make our own smoothie pops. And today I made her Easy Cheesy Crackers. Definitely easy to make, and tasty, too. But I knew my super observant son would know these were healthier. As I was putting the crackers on the baking sheet one kind of separated on the side a bit and it gave me an idea. I could cut out a triangle from each round cracker and we’d have Pac-Man crackers. And the little triangles I cut out? Yep, rolled them into power pellets. Genius, right? I have my moments. Now I just have to see how the little man likes them.

Categories: Recipes | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Pac-Man Crackers

  1. I hope you were a clever Mom and the crackers were gobbled up.

Leave a Reply

