Southern Accents and Gas Station Bathrooms

I find it interesting that we are nowhere near what I consider the ‘South’, but everyone here seems to speak with a southern accent…AND both Paolo and I have started to pick it up…
 
I also remember now how it feels like I can never get my hands clean whike traveling. Think about it- when you wash your hands with Purel or at a gas station or even at a restaurant do you really feel like you got your hands clean? No. I just spent and hour in a chlorinated pool with my son and I still don’t feel clean (in fact, I feel the opposite, even after showering). I guess I only feel clean at home. How odd.
Categories: Family, Travel, vacation | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

