Introducing….

SO. yeah. I’ve joined, quite self-consciously, the world of blogging. To be honest, at this point I don’t really see the point of blogging. I’m hoping that by giving it a try I’ll begin to see the appeal. I do enjoy reading other people’s blogs…I’m just curious as to what compels them to begin blogging in the first place. The idea of journaling in such a public way is terrifying! Wish me luck!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Introducing….

  1. themasalla

    It is a nerve-wracking thing to start blogging. But, as for reasons to blog, the reasons that were most compelling to me were that (1) it forces me to keep my “writing muscles” in shape (In my work, I don’t get to do much in the way of creative writing — I just tear other people’s writing apart! So I see blogging as a way to keep mentally active.) and (2) it is a good (and time-efficient) way to share my day-to-day life with friends and family that are constantly spread out across the country. So, personally, I hope you DO continue to blog because I miss hearing about your day-to-day trials, tribulations and successes. (By the way, this comment now obligates you to comment on MY blog! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

